Big changes coming!

Well, we’ve been on our own – me & my little guy – for most of this year. My hubby has been on loan to a base clear across the country since mid-June. It’s so hard to parent an active emotionally-distraught 6 year old boy by onesself! Having Clinical Depression and an anxiety disorder on top of it doesn’t help. If I didn’t have a prayer life, and my medication, I’m sure I would have self-destructed.

Anyway, in the meantime my hubby is planning to apply for for a longer-term renewable contract. Some time following this decision, our landlord gave us 2 months notice to move. I hate moving, so I’d rather not do it twice, so we are pulling up stakes, saying our good-byes to people and this place that has been my home for 100% of my 44 years of life, and moving out of province where we don’t know many people to start a whole new life.

Our new home is far enough away that it’s a whole different climate! Very cold in the winter, and a short often stormy summer. It will be a big change, but we’re excited – to be back together again – to be starting a new life – and to experiencing brand-new things (like a guarantee of snow every winter, actually having to wear real heavy-duty winter clothing, and the list goes on).

Normally I’d be scared to death, but the military will be paying for our move, and I really believe that God has a wonderful plan for us in our new home.

I really need to write more often!

One thought on “Big changes coming!

  1. if any man or woman be in christ they are a new creature.psalm 91. no plague shall come nigh thy dwelling place. if you are spirit filled and controlled. no weapon formed against you shall prosper saith the LORD.I see The Lord raising you up to a new dimension of faith in Him. The Lord is going to send you a visitation of His Presence. It will be so strong yet so gentle and kind that you will know that He came to visit you. saith The Word of The Lord.

Leave a comment